Ellen DeGeneres’ Message to Sarah Palin on Gay Marriage (VIDEO)

Ellen DeGeneres gave an emotional plea on behalf of gay marriage on her show Wednesday, and included remarks targeting Republican Vice Presidential candidate Sarah Palin:

“I don’t know if you saw this, but Vice Presidential Candidate, Governor Sarah Palin says she’s that in favor of a federal ban on gay marriage,” Ellen said. “Basically she wants to change the constitution. So if you’re wondering, I’m sure you are, how I feel about this…I don’t like it, I don’t like it. I don’t agree. Maybe it’s because I’m gay that I think we should all be equal. But I feel that we’re all equal.”

DeGeneres also responded to critics of gay marriage by joking, “I don’t know what people are scared of. Maybe they think that their children will be influenced. And I gotta say I was raised by two heterosexuals. I was surrounded by heterosexual, just everywhere I looked – heterosexuals. And they did not influence…. I mean I dabbled in high school, who didn’t? Everyone dabbled, ya know?”

2 responses to “Ellen DeGeneres’ Message to Sarah Palin on Gay Marriage (VIDEO)

  1. Pingback: Ellen DeGeneres’ Message to Sarah Palin on Gay Marriage (VIDEO) | jdTVu

  2. Here’s what more and more Gay Americans are doing; withholding all federal tax until our FAMILIES and CHILDREN have Marriage Equality.

    Our society and its laws treat us as SUB-Americans. Yet they expect us to pay taxes.
    R-e-a-l-l-y?

    I seriously doubt we will EVER have equality in other areas of life (military, adoption, hate crimes) until the US government starts to treat our families and children AS WORTHY AS other families. How do we expect to enlist in the military openly, adopt children without discrimination, or walk safely out and about in the world if our HOMES, our FAMILIES, are viewed as SUB-human in the eyes of the law?! What is more important than FAMILY?

    Is SUB-American OK as a tax-payer? R-e-a-l-l-y?

Leave a Reply

